Lyon

Lyon, the ideal city for a romantic weekend in the Rhône-Alpes region, is the third most populous city in France and is located in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region at the confluence of the Saône and Rhône rivers. The city centre of Lyon is rich in emblematic places such as the Basilica of Fourvière, the Vieux-Lyon classified as a Unesco heritage site and the Part-Dieu with its famous pencil-shaped tower. You can also enjoy Lyon’s famous “bouchons”, as Lyon is a gastronomic capital. Finally, in December, the Festival of Lights takes place, which attracts millions of people who come to see the city’s heritage illuminated. Lyon is also home to some exceptional establishments: at Fourvière, enjoy a panoramic view of the whole city from your balcony in a Lyon hotel in the city centre. Take a step up and book a room in the Monts d’Or, you will have an incredible view of the centre of Lyon from the hotel.

Lyon is a pleasant city to live in. A former industrial city, Lyon has been experiencing strong economic development for a very long time. Its tourist appeal, its intense cultural life and its rich heritage make it a city that is popular with tourists from all over the world. Served by two train stations (Lyon Part-Dieu and Lyon Perrache), the city benefits from a highly developed public transport network. Indeed, in order to discover the best gastronomic restaurant in Lyon, it will be possible to take the metro, the tramway, the trolleybus or a rented bicycle with Vélo’v.

Once you have arrived in Lyon and are settled in your luxury hotel in Lyon, take the time to stroll through the streets of Part-Dieu, the city’s business district with its many high-rise buildings. With its architectural, cultural and gastronomic heritage, Lyon has more than 200 historical monuments. The Vieux Lyon district is partly classified as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Throughout the year, many events are organised in Lyon, such as the Festival of Lights, the Quais du polar and the Nuits de Fourvière. In addition, the Palais des Sports and the Stade de Gerland regularly host major sporting competitions.

Lyon is a city with a large number of restaurants, bars and brasseries, so you can discover the city’s world-renowned gastronomy. So, you will have every chance of finding a gastronomic restaurant in Lyon that will wake up your taste buds. Moreover, as the world capital of cinema thanks to the Lumière brothers, the capital of silk and roses, Lyon is a city with undeniable assets. Tourists who stay here also appreciate the charm of their luxury hotel in Lyon.

Hotels with a view in Lyon

0 Result Results

Lyon

Lyon, ville idéale pour un week-end romantique Rhône-Alpes, est la troisième ville de France par son nombre d’habitants et se situe dans la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes au confluent de la Saône et du Rhône. Le centre-ville de Lyon est riche de ses lieux emblématiques tels que la Basilique de Fourvière, le Vieux-Lyon classé au patrimoine de l’Unesco et la Part-Dieu avec sa célèbre tour en forme de crayon. On peut aussi profiter des fameux bouchons lyonnais car Lyon est une capitale gastronomique. Enfin, en décembre a lieu la Fête des Lumières, qui attire des millions de personnes venues voir le patrimoine de la ville s’illuminer. Lyon, c’est aussi des établissements d’exception : à Fourvière, profitez d’une vue panoramique sur toute la métropole de votre balcon dans un hôtel à Lyon en centre-ville. Prenez de la hauteur et réservez une chambre dans les Monts d’Or, vous aurez une vue incroyable sur le centre de Lyon depuis l’hôtel.

Lyon est une agréable ville où il fait bon vivre. Ancienne ville industrielle, Lyon connait depuis très longtemps un fort développement économique. Son attrait touristique, sa vie culturelle intense ainsi que sa richesse patrimoniale en font une ville prisée par les touristes du monde entier. Desservie par deux gares (Lyon Part-Dieu et Lyon Perrache), la ville bénéficie d’un réseau de transports en commun très développé. En effet, afin de découvrir le meilleur restaurant gastronomique à Lyon, il sera possible d’emprunter le métro, le tramway, le trolleybus ou un vélo en location avec Vélo’v.

Une fois arrivés à Lyon et bien installés dans votre hôtel de luxe à Lyon, prenez le temps de flâner dans les rues de la Part-Dieu, quartier d’affaires de la ville doté de nombreuses tours. Avec son patrimoine architectural, culturel et gastronomique, Lyon est dotée de plus de 200 monuments historiques. Le quartier du Vieux Lyon est en partie classé au patrimoine de l’humanité par l’Unesco. Tout au long de l’année, de nombreuses manifestations s’organisent dans Lyon comme la Fête des Lumières, les Quais du polar, les Nuits de Fourvière. De plus, son Palais des Sports, le Stade de Gerland, y accueillent de grandes compétitions sportives régulièrement.

Lyon est une ville comptant un grand nombre de restaurants, bars, brasseries, afin de découvrir toute la gastronomie de la ville, reconnue mondialement. Ainsi, vous aurez toutes les chances de trouver un restaurant gastronomique à Lyon qui réveille vos papilles. Par ailleurs, en tant que capitale mondiale du cinéma grâce aux frères Lumière, capitale de la soie et de la rose, Lyon est une ville dotée d’indéniables atouts. Les touristes qui y séjournent apprécient également le charme de leur hôtel de luxe à Lyon.

Hôtels avec vue à Lyon

1 Résultat Résultats