Discover the charm of Belle-Île-en-Mer by booking a hotel by the sea...

Stay at Belle-île-en-Mer: from the Pointe des Poulains to Locmaria, the coast offers mythical views


Belle-Île-en-Mer, located opposite the Quiberon peninsula, is an island that deserves to spend a few days there while staying in a hotel with a view on the sea.... Breathtaking landscapes guaranteed!

Sung by Laurent Voulzy, painted by Claude Monet and told by Gustave Flaubert, Belle Île is one of the indisputable jewels of Southern Brittany and the Atlantic coast, located 15 kilometres from the entrance to the Gulf Morbihan. Its population of 5000 inhabitants is multiplied every summer by the many tourists coming to enjoy the 80 kilometres of coast, beaches, trails and multiple activities available: golf, sailing, diving, surfing and many more... From the Vauban Citadel to the Cave of the Apothecary, Belle Île has so many sights and sounds to offer and is a must-see destination in Brittany.

Belle-Île-en-Mer is an island located in the Morbihan department of south Brittany. 'Belle-Île' did not steal its name and tourists flock to it every summer, either for the day or for a few days by booking a hotel on Belle-Île en Mer.

Would you like to stay in Belle-Île en Mer?

Located 12 kilometres from Quiberon, this island is divided into four communes: Locmaria, Le Palais, Sauzon and Bangor. During your stay in Belle-Île en Mer, you will discover this largest island in Brittany with its 85 km². Bordered by cliffs, the west coast of the island has undoubtedly the most beautiful beaches, between coves and dunes. Three lighthouses are located on this island, including the grand lighthouse of Belle-Île, which can be visited. You will only be able to really feel the charm of this island if you stay a few days by booking a charming hotel in Belle-Île en Mer. This island has many natural treasures to discover, and a large part of the island is protected Natura 2000.

Belle-Île-en-Mer's assets

Although small, Belle-Île welcomes beekeepers proud to raise their famous black bees with such tasty honey. It also produces black wheat flour and, of course, Breton cider. Served by boat from Quiberon, Belle-Île is fairly easy to reach and only 45 minutes away. The pleasant life has led many lovers of the island to buy a second home there. Belle-Île enjoys a high rate of sunshine throughout the year, it is pleasant to book a beautiful room in a luxury hotel in Belle-Île en Mer. From your hotel in Belle-Île en Mer, the easiest way to rent bicycles is to travel around the island in complete freedom and discover its secrets. Many bike hire companies are present on the island, but you can also take the bus for your sightseeing tours. In summer, think of reserving a table in a restaurant in Belle-Île en Mer to enjoy a delicious Breton pancake facing the sea....

Multiple activities throughout the year

Whatever the time of year when you go to Belle-Île, many festivals, activities and events are organized. In order to take full advantage of the island's assets, you will need to book a room at a hotel in Belle-Île en Mer. Thus, from the commented visit of the Grand Phare to a walk in the many gardens, Belle-Île will have no more secrets for you! Many artists came to this island to find inspiration like Matisse or Monet. Leaving from your luxury hotel in Belle-Île en Mer, you can admire the most beautiful sites of the island such as the small port of Sauzon, Port Coton or Pointe des Poulains with the fort of Sarah Bernhardt. Take the time to visit the island's important heritage with the Citadelle de Vauban, the Sarah Bernhardt museographic space and then relax in a charming hotel in Belle-Île en Mer. Many local shops are present on the island. As a result, after a morning of shopping, you will be able to lunch quietly in a restaurant in Belle-Île en Mer, authentic and tasty.

The Millevista Kitty

Do you want to make a gift for a loved one? Why not offering him/her a dream holiday in one of the hotels with a stunning view from our selection? With the Millevista Kitty, it couldn't be easier!

Millevista, is...

1548

hotels with a view

852

bookings this month

98%

of satisfied customers

Millevista Voyages is a member of Selectour network, France's leading network of travel agencies. It is located 48 Boulevard des Brotteaux in Lyon, 69006, France. As a specialist in tailor-made holidays, Millevista Voyages offers both individual leisure trips (organised trips, cruises, hotel and holiday bookings) and ticketing (air, rail, sea and car rental, for leisure and business customers). For all your travel projects, do not hesitate to contact our team or visit them!


Customer services +33 4 78 24 00 09

From Monday to Friday
9:00 AM to 6:30 PM

Payment methods

Payment methods

Millevista is a booking site for hotels with breathtaking views, located around the world. Looking for a romantic hotel? Discover our romantic hotels in Paris with a view of the Eiffel Tower, our hotels in Italy facing the green valleys of Tuscany. For you, nothing beats a sea view? You will find your happiness among our charming hotels of the French Riviera: Cannes, Nice or Marseille by the Mediterranean Sea. Discover our hotels in Concarneau in Perros-Guirec or Belle-Île-en-Mer and enjoy your meal facing the sea. Want to escape? Our Thailand villas on Koh Samui on the cliff face you! Are you a fan of the mountains? You'll only have to choose between our establishments in the Alps: from the luxury hotel in Megève, Val-Thorens, Annecy or Courchevel to the charming mountain chalet in Alpe d'Huez or Tignes, the choice is wide. And if you are a city dweller, browse our selection of hotels with a view in Lyon, Fez or Rome. In search of relaxation? Our hotels with spa or thalassotherapy should please you! Choosing a hotel on Millevista is the guarantee of a stay under the sign of escape!

Découvrez le charme de Belle-Île-en-Mer en réservant un hôtel en bord de mer...

Séjournez à Belle-île-en-Mer : de la pointe des Poulains à Locmaria, la côte offre des points de vue mythiques


Belle-Île-en-Mer, située face à la presqu'île de Quiberon, est une île qui mérite d'y passer quelques jours en séjournant dans un hôtel avec vue sur la mer... Paysages époustouflants garantis !

Chantée par Laurent Voulzy, peinte par Claude Monet, contée par Gustave Flaubert, Belle-Île-en-Mer est l'un des joyaux incontestables du sud de la Bretagne et de la côte Atlantique, située à 15 kilomètres de l'entrée du Golfe du Morbihan. Sa population de 5000 habitants est multipliée chaque été par de nombreux vacanciers venant profiter des 80 kilomètres de côtes, des plages, des sentiers et des multiples activités proposées : golf, voile, plongée, surf... De la Citadelle Vauban jusqu'à la grotte de l'Apothicairerie, Belle-Île-en-Mer dispose de nombreux points d'intérêts et est une destination bretonne incontournable.

Belle-Île-en-Mer est une île se situant dans le département du Morbihan, en Bretagne sud. 'Belle-Île' n'a pas volé son nom et les touristes y affluent chaque été, que ce soit pour la journée ou pour quelques jours en réservant un hôtel sur Belle-île en Mer

Vous souhaitez partir en séjour à Belle-Île en Mer ?

Située à 12 kilomètres de Quiberon, cette île est découpée en quatre communes : Locmaria, Le Palais, Sauzon et Bangor. Lors de votre séjour à Belle-Île en Mer, vous découvrirez cette île la plus grande de Bretagne avec ses 85 km². Bordée de falaises, la côte ouest de l'île a sans doute les plus belles plages, entre criques et dunes. Trois phares sont implantés dans cette île, dont le grand phare de Belle-Île qui peut se visiter. Vous ne pourrez vraiment ressentir le charme de cette île qu'en y restant quelques jours en réservant un hôtel de charme à Belle-Île en Mer. Cette île recèle de nombreuses richesses naturelles à découvrir, et une grande partie de l'île est protégée Natura 2000. Il se peut que l'île manque d'hébergements. Il est alors possible de séjourner dans un hôtel avec vue sur mer à Carnac ou à Quiberon.

Les atouts de Belle-Île-en-Mer

Bien que petite, Belle-île accueille des apiculteurs fiers d'élever leurs fameuses abeilles noires, au miel si savoureux. On y fabrique également de la farine de blé noir et bien-sûr du cidre breton. Desservie par bateau depuis Quiberon, Belle-Île est assez facile d'accès et le trajet n'est que de 45 minutes. La vie agréable a poussé de nombreux amoureux de l'île à y acheter une résidence secondaire. Belle-île bénéficie d'un fort taux d'ensoleillement tout au long de l'année, il est agréable de réserver une belle chambre dans un hôtel de luxe à Belle-Île en Mer. Depuis votre hôtel à Belle-Île en Mer, le plus simple sera sans doute de louer des vélos pour silloner l'île en toute liberté et en découvrir les secrets. De nombreux loueurs de vélos sont présents sur l'île, mais vous pourrez aussi emprunter les bus pour vos sorties touristiques. En été, pensez à réserver une table dans un restaurant à Belle-Île en Mer pour déguster une délicieuse crêpe bretonne face à la mer....

De multiples activités tout au long de l'année

Quelle que soit la période de l'année où vous allez à Belle-île, de nombreux festivals, activités ou évènements sont organisés. Afin de profiter pleinement des atouts de cette île, il vous sera nécessaire de réserver une chambre dans un hôtel à Belle-Île en Mer. Ainsi, de la visite commentée du Grand Phare en passant par une balade dans les nombreux jardins, Belle-île n'aura plus de secrets pour vous ! De nombreux artistes sont venus sur cette île trouver l'inspiration comme Matisse ou Monet. Au départ de votre hôtel de luxe à Belle-Île en Mer partez admirer les plus beaux sites de l'île comme le petit port de Sauzon, Port Coton ou la Pointe des Poulains avec le fort de Sarah Bernhardt. Prenez le temps de visiter l'important patrimoine de l'île avec la Citadelle de Vauban, l'espace muséographique Sarah Bernhardt et reposez-vous ensuite dans un hôtel de charme à Belle-Île en Mer. De nombreux commerces de proximité sont présents sur l'île. De ce fait, après une matinée de shopping, vous pourrez déjeuner tranquillement dans un restaurant à Belle-Île en Mer, authentique et savoureux.

La Cagnotte Millevista

Envie de faire un cadeau pour un proche ? Pourquoi ne pas lui offrir un séjour de rêve dans l’un des hôtels avec une vue d’exception de notre sélection ? Avec la Cagnotte Millevista, rien de plus simple !

Millevista, c’est...

4136

hôtels avec vue

734

réservations ce mois-ci

98%

de clients satisfaits

Millevista Voyages est une agence membre du réseau Selectour, 1er réseau d’agences de voyage en France. Elle est basée au 48 Boulevard des Brotteaux à Lyon, 69006, France. Spécialiste des séjours sur-mesure, Millevista Voyages propose à la fois des voyages loisirs individuels (voyages organisés, croisières, réservation d’hôtels et de séjours) et de la billetterie (transport aérien, ferroviaire, maritime et location de voitures, pour la clientèle loisirs et les entreprises). Pour tous vos projets de voyages, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe ou à lui rendre visite !


Service client +33 4 78 24 00 09

Du lundi au vendredi
de 9h à 18h30

Méthodes de paiement

Méthodes de paiement

Millevista est un site de réservation d’hôtels avec des vues à couper le souffle, situés dans le monde entier. À la recherche d’un hôtel romantique ? Découvrez nos hôtels romantiques à Paris avec vue sur la Tour Eiffel, nos hôtels en Italie face aux vallées verdoyantes de la Toscane. Pour vous, rien ne vaut une vue mer ? Vous trouverez forcément votre bonheur parmi nos hôtels de charme de la Côte d’Azur : Cannes, Nice ou Marseille en bord de Mer Méditerranée. Découvrez nos hôtels à Concarneau à Perros-Guirec ou Belle-Île-en-Mer et savourez votre repas face à la mer. Envie d’évasion ? Nos villas en Thaïlande à Koh Samui à flanc de falaise vous attendent ! Vous êtes un inconditionnel de la montagne ? Vous ne saurez que choisir entre nos établissements dans les Alpes : de l’hôtel de luxe à Megève, Val-Thorens, Annecy ou Courchevel au charmant chalet de montagne à l’Alpe d’Huez ou à Tignes, le choix est large. Et si vous êtes plutôt citadin, parcourez notre sélection d’hôtels avec vue à Lyon, Fès ou Rome. En quête de détente ? Nos hôtels avec spa ou thalassothérapie devraient vous plaire ! Choisir son hôtel sur Millevista, c’est l’assurance d’un séjour sous le signe de l’évasion !